Church Committee

Parish Priest:

The Revd Father David Somalis

The Church Committee Members:

  • Michael Nicolaides (Chairman)

  • Stella Brennan (Secretary)

  • Christinel Herman

  • Stavros Psevtiotis

  • Chris Pelekanos

  • Petros Tarousa

Ladies’ Committee:

  • Skevie Papaiacovou (Chair person)

  • Nicoletta Richardson

  • Fotini Gerogiokas

  • Androulla Toumazou

  • Stella Brennan

  • Christina Lewis

  • Julia Sakka

  • Christina Dickson

The Church Committee is elected by the paying members. It meets regularly. Its role is to manage and oversee the finances and day-to-day running of the community and the church building. During the celebration of the Liturgy and other services they act as welcomers and ushers, staff the candledesk, carry out the collection and support the priest as needed.

The Ladies' Committe aids the community's spiritual and charitable growth, enhances the social life of parish families, promotes fellowship and love, and performs works of charity.